United Nations – I’ve been there



The sign of the UN, originally uploaded by Azchael.

A dream came true. I have been in the place that made history, that is issue of discussions worldwide, that in fact is actually worldwide. I have been in the United Nations, the one political instrument thought to bring peace to the world, yet still fails to keep up its promise.

Still, standing in the General Assembly of the UN, seeing the images of news agencies, speeches and votes passing by my inner eye, I feel more than just impressed. I feel the need of the world for a place as this. And I feel the many many things that have been actually accomplished, despite the eventually complicated and beaurocratic procedures world politics go through and fail…

See the children…

Leave a Reply

